2017 Day of Action Events

PW_DAYOFACTION_GRAPHIC

Online Events

Fri., Oct. 20 at 2 PM EDT/1 PM CDT/12 PM MDT/11 AM PDT: Join PWN-USA, Christie’s Place, Futures Without Violence, National Network to End Domestic Violence and The Well Project for our annual Day of Action Twitter chat, as we discuss how to support survivors, prevent violence against women living with HIV and effect systemic change. Follow hashtags #EndVAWHIV & #pwncares. And spread the word with the graphic below!

2017 DOA Twitter chat graphic-01

Mon., Oct. 23 at 1 PM EDT/12 PM CDT/11 AM MDT/10 AM PDT: To see the first video in the new, interactive PWNCares series, ask questions of the women featured in the video and join this important conversation online in real time, join us online! 

pwncares 1 graphic FB-01

 

In-Person Events

PWN-USA regional chapters and members across the country will be observing and raising awareness on and around the National Day of Action to End Violence Against Women Living with HIV this year (Oct. 23), in person and online.

Here are some of the events planned. Do you have an event planned? If so, please send the relevant details, links and/or flyer to Tiommi at tluckett.pwnusa@gmail.com!

Atlanta, Georgia
Sat., Oct. 21, 1-3pm

Screenshot_2017-09-09-15-33-18

 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Fri. October 27, 2017 2-4 pm

Silent No Longer (3).png

Houston, Texas
Sat., Oct. 21, 1-3 pm

Denver and Boulder, CO
October 23 & 24

2017 DOA flyer CO

Philadelphia
October 23, 5:30 PM

Flyer National Day of Action PWN-USA Philly.jpg