PWN-USA Launches 2013 Strategic Planning Process!

Dear community – As you may know, in early 2013 the Positive Women’s Network – USA transitioned to become an independent and autonomous organization, governed entirely by women living with HIV and accountable to our national constituency of HIV-positive women.

At this time, we are undertaking a strategic planning process to revisit our mission and core strategies, so we can be more effective in our work to ensure that HIV-positive women’s realities, needs and desires, as well as PWN-USA’s Core Values, are well reflected throughout our organizational structure, advocacy agenda, and strategic engagement.

Our highest priority is to hear from women living with HIV in the United States, including transwomen. We will be utilizing separate processes to gather input from external stakeholders, including partner and allied organizations.

For now, we are launching a survey designed to enable HIV-positive women to provide PWN-USA with important input during our strategic planning process.

The survey will take no more than 20-30 minutes to complete. This survey is open to all women living with HIV and you can access it at  http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/KDH9RFQ

Please take the survey, and feel free to share this survey link with other HIV-positive women who may be interested in participating: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/KDH9RFQ

We appreciate you taking the time to complete this survey, and your honest input is important to us. All responses are confidential.

We will also be hosting a teleconference listening session for PWN-USA members to participate in our strategic planning process by providing input on PWN-USA’s work. That listening session will take place Thursday, July 18th at 1pm PT/2pm MT/3pm CT/4pm ET. All women living with HIV are welcome to join. If you are interested in participating in the teleconference listening session or helping to host a group of HIV-positive women to call in, please send an email to positivewomensnetworkusa(at)gmail.com to receive call info.

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s